See the related articles
at the bottom of this
page for further
To open the workbench, users must have appropriate permissions. Permissions are granted using roles and groups. LYNQ provides a workers role which is assigned by default, to the different workers groups, in the hierarchy. The workers role allows access to only the workbench and documents, and is best suited for users on the shop floor that do not require full access to LYNQ.
To assign the workers group to an existing user:
To configure a new user:
In environments where multiple terminals are configured, it is often a requirement to filter terminals that are not appropriate to specific users. By default a user will see a list of all active terminals unless terminal access has been restricted.
To restrict access to terminals by user:
When the user selects the terminal option from the Workbench logon screen, the terminal list is filter.
Applies to: LYNQ 2016, LYNQ 2019, LYNQ 2020