Views:

Versions
You should only import a profile into LYNQ when the source and destination instances are on the same version number.

Backups
Save a copy of your profile before making any significant changes to advanced settings.

Config Database
An exported profile is a textual representation of the configuration tables in XML format.

Factory Defaults
LYNQ is shipped with a default profile and loaded during installation.  Do not delete this profile as it can be used to reset to factory settings.

Reset Profile
Do not reset your profile unless you really want to wipe all of your settings.

Most of the settings configured in LYNQ are stored in the configuration database.  These settings can be saved as a profile and exported to file.  This is a really useful feature if you want an easy way to transfer configuration settings to another instance of LYNQ.

For data integrity purposes, unfortunately not everything can be stored and exported in the profile.  Nearly all of the settings found in advanced settings are exported.  However, refer to the table below to understand what’s not included in a profile export.
 

Feature

Excluded

Users

Users

Seat Properties

Settings such as photo, crew and  Factory Automation

Groups

Seat to group relationships which affect Alerts, Access Controls

Terminals

Linked Equipment

Transaction Rules

Rules which are defined by Equipment and/or Employee

Alerts

Settings relating to measured Resources

Workbench Onscreen Elements

Setting related to associated equipment and login as equipment


How to export your LYNQ Profile

You may be asked by the support team to export your settings for troubleshooting purposes or may use this feature to transfer settings from one site to another.  Complete the following steps to export your current settings.

  1. Click on Settings, Advanced Settings
  2. Click on the Profiles Tab
  3. Click on Save Current
  4. Enter a new name and description (i.e. Profile – Current System Date)
  5. Click on Save
  6. Select the profile that was saved in step 5
  7. Select Export to File
  8. The profile will be saved in your windows downloads folders

To export settings, the user must be a member of the Administrators Group.



 

Get Help